The Academy of Magical Arts Awards Results

The Academy of Magical Arts Awards show took place last night at the Saban Theatre in Hollywood and hosted by Mac King and produced by our own Storytime columnist Max Maven. Below are the winners:

Close-Up Magician of the Year: Derek DelGuadio

Parlour Magician of the Year: Helder Guimaraes

Stage Magician of the Year: Rob Zabrecky

Lecturer of the Year: Howard Hamburg

All of these awards were voted on by the AMA membership
Magician of the Year: Lu Chen

Creative Fellowship: Lubor Fiedler

Lifetime Achievement Fellowship: James Randi

Literary Fellowship: Roberto Giobbi

Masters Fellowship: René Levand

Performing Fellowship: Finn Jon

These awards are decided upon by the AMA’s board of trustees.

Awards of Merit were given to Ira Goldstein, the Los Angeles Fire Department, and the Skirball Cultural Center, plus the Junior Achievement Awards were given to Krystyn Lambert,  “Tricky Devil,” and Sean Trinh.


Magician and editor of The Mandala. Nuff said.

Facebook Twitter 

Share on TwitterSubmit to StumbleUponSave on DeliciousDigg ThisShare via email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>